Goa, India

Goa, India. A very interesting place, Goa is a state on the western side of India, along the coast. It’s the smallest state and has the higher quality of life.

If you’re coming to India, I must say, please be careful. While I was there, we went out in groups of three and some guy followed our group for about five blocks. Do not walk around by yourself, especially at night.

I was there in early march and it was very hot and muggy. Goa’s very tropical, so be prepared

CIMG2232.JPGCIMG2229.JPG

My two favorites things about Goa was the shopping and the food. The food was incredible! We were adventurous and tries a lot of different dishes. There was several I wasn’t sure what I was eating, but Goan food is quite good.

The Jasmine rice was to DIE FOR. I’d had so called “Jasmine rice” here in the states, but it was something completely different.

A lot of their dishes are very spicy, and I can’t handle too spicy, so we just asked for mild spice. If you aren’t into spicy food, always ask for mild spice. They take spice to another level.

CIMG2242.JPG

The shopping in Goa was really good. It’s 80 rupees to the american dollar, so it went really far. I traded about $40 and I still have rupees left over. There are so many things you can find there for much cheaper then elsewhere. I know a few people who got raw jewels.

I think the thing which surprised me the most was how many animals I saw there. Our taxi driver once almost hit a dog that had ran out in front of the car.

Later we were walking and there was several goats tied up on this overpass. On a very busy overpass, these goats were tied up and just chilling. It was very surprising.

Over all, a nice place to go. If you’re interested in seeing India, this would be the place to go to.

 

5 thoughts on “Goa, India

  1. Hmm, looks like quite a disappointing trip compared to what you could’ve seen here.
    Next time, if you happen to come by, do try and visit the northern parts- especially in and around Delhi NCR.
    India’s a huge country and there are innumerable different cultures and people around here. Try to make a longer visit next time, 🙂

    You’re always welcome in our country.

    Like

    1. I didn’t see as much as I wanted to, but I still feel like being in India and seeing a new culture and trying new foods was a great experience. If I ever do manage to come back, I’ll try to go more north. Thanks =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do ask if you have any doubt, 😁
        I’ll be trying out trying out some travel blogging this myself, so be sure to check that out if you’re interested.
        Of course, that’s gonna take a while.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

