What happens when you travel?

Okay, this isn’t literal. Obviously, everyone knows what happens when you travel. You get on a plane/train/boat/whatever and go to the place your going.

Simple, right?

But I think there’s something else. Something a bit… deeper.

Now this applies to more world travel, although I can see how it can apply to just traveling around wherever you live.

Every single place in this wonderful world is different. Heck, even just going to the next town over can be an experience. There isn’t two exactly similar places. London, New York, Buenos Aires, Moscow, they’re all cities. But they’re all very different. If you were to head to each one, you’re just going to a city. However, it’s bigger then that. No one city will be like another.

The culture will be different, how people behave, the food eaten and what people like to do. It’s all different and new for each place.

This is probably what I like the best about international travel. No matter where you go, it’s going to be new. Even if you just wander around a while and then get something to eat. This alone will be a new experience every time.

Which is why I so heavily recommend travel to people. Get out of your comfort zone and go do it! This world is so big and incredible. A quote I once heard, today was experienced over 7 billion different ways.

Isn’t that amazing??????

And all of those people have a story to tell. Every single one is slightly different then the rest.

When you go travel, no matter where it is, you’re going to see something new. It will be a completely new experience for you.Sometimes it opens your eyes.

When I was teenager, I went on a missions trip to Mexico to help build a few houses. It was the first time I left the U.S and boy, was my eyes opened. I saw a different way of life, I saw some of the poorer parts of the world lived.

And I loved it! It then the travel bug bit me and I haven’t been the same since. I remember writing in my journal how much I enjoyed it and how I wanted to keep traveling. From then on, I knew I wanted to get out and keep going.

So, do it. Go take a chance. Get out of your bubble and see the world. It’s amazing. And shocking and different. If you buy stuff, it will get broken or lost someday. However, a wonderful memory of traveling will last forever. Unless of course you get a brain injury and then sorry, but I won’t be able to help you there.

Kidding, kidding. 😉

Anyway, I know I haven’t been posting a lot (That cursed day job). I do have more posts which will be coming soon, I just haven’t had the time.

Have a wonderful week everyone.

 

 

2 thoughts on “What happens when you travel?

Leave a Reply

