Into Arizona

Well, this is it. After post after post after post about cities and places in California, I am finally moving onto a new state.

Finally!

Don’t get me wrong, I really enjoyed my time in the golden state. There is some incredible places to visit and things to do. It’s a wild place where you can visit great forests, be in the desert and go into the mountains to go skiing, all in the same state! There are very few places like that.

But all good things have to come to an end.

After a wonderful, but short visit in Palm Springs, I left and started heading East toward Arizona and more specifically, Phoenix.

I took me about two hours to finally cross the border into Arizona. By this time, I was fully into the hot desert. Cold AC is a MUST, especially if you’re driving during the warmer months.

arizona.jpg

into AZ.jpg

The state of Arizona is just so diverse. It’s another one of the states which a lot in it. Almost everyone thinks of the grand Canyon when they think of Arizona, but it’s actually a lot more then that.

If you’re looking for a grand adventure, this is one of more interesting places to come find it.

Once I actually got into Arizona, it was another two hours until I arrived in Phoenix.

As you might of noticed, I don’t have many pictures of this trip at this point. The reason is because until I got to Phoenix and was able to pick up my driving buddy, I was driving alone.

And it’s very dangerous to take pictures when you’re the one driving. I don’t recommend it at all.But good news, this is the part where I gained a person and the two of us take turns driving and taking pictures. Yay!

We stayed in Phoenix one short night and got on the road early the next morning. We didn’t really know what there was to do and we had a schedule to keep, so we decide to just keep going. So from here, we were headed north toward the city of Flagstaff.

onward.jpg

Stay tuned for my next post, where the two of us head into what seemed like the longest desert in the world (and I thought it was hot already…)

Thanks for reading =)

Leave a Reply

